Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Renovation

Thought I'd take a picture to record what's happening on the floor! The place doesn't look as good as it normally does, especially after being decorated for Christmas!

I thought we were just swapping floors with the 19th floor-ers but, no; this is much more serious. Cupboards are being taken down and walls demolished. Can't believe how much bigger the place looked before! And the kitchen... well; maybe I'll post a picture of how sad that looks.

The area I sit in is still relatively normal. I say that because when we got to work on Monday, there were no ceiling lights, or rather, we couldn't get them to switch on. It was dark! Fortunately the problem got sorted out by mid-morning. And on Sunday we went in to the smell of walls freshly painted. It looks like more needs to be done as the windows are still taped round.

A better day today energy-wise, and I got home to a roast chicken meal and apple crumble! G had her short day today and went the whole hog and even made a banana cake for me to take in to work tomorrow! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.