2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Allowed out

I woke this morning lying on my side and pain free.
Progress!!
I'd also slept through a time when I should have taken some painkillers.

I took it very easy again though this morning, finally dragging my lazy backside out of bed just in time for lunch!

Mrs. P and I had a brew next door and showed them how to get to the Flickr album I created from The Olympics.

You may have suffered endless painful hours going through photo albums of trips people have been on.
You may have dutifully agreed to endure people's photos when you didn't want to.
You may have given silent stares to your partner in a vain attempt to end the torture.
Well online albums allow people to do the "Oh you must show us the photos" lie without having to endure the viewing!

I was then allowed to go to the last 20 minutes of the AFC Fylde game. I knew I wasn't up to the full game but 20 minutes gave me time in the fresh air in different company, without me getting over tired.
I had to assure Mrs. P that I would be sitting down, that I wouldn't get over excited and that I wouldn't have a beer!
I was very good and I do feel better for the change of scenery.

I've taken a lot less painkillers today and I'm amazed at my progress. They really do perform amazing things in hospitals, and then the human body displays what a miracle it is by repairing and adjusting itself.

As part of a Masters Degree we looked at Sport Psychology and the use of visulisation in Sports Injury recovery. The theory was that people who visualised their injury healing recovered faster. I've tried it as I lay quietly and at times it's like I can actually feel the wounds healing.
Still no sign of me setting any sporting records though!
Enjoy the rest of your weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.