Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Update on Lucky

Many of you will remember that earlier this year we cared for a tiny sick hedgehog called Lucky. I'm glad to say that she comes every evening to feed on our patio. We are assuming this is Lucky but we are pretty confident about our hedgehog identification skills (!!)

Here she is this evening. It has poured heavily all day and she looks a bit bedraggled. I took the photos through a double glazed door in fading light so that explains the quality. I had to use ISO 2000 and you can see a lot of noise as a result.

I think that hedgehogs are quite comical. What a big mouth she has. The senior member of the household informs me that hedgehogs have tiny mouths and in this image her mouth is closed. I stand corrected!

In another image she was on tiptoes, with all 4 legs creating a single column, while she sipped water from a bowl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.