Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Quiet Sunday

I have printed 11 of the 12 images I need for my photo class on Thursday. I need one more, which I hope to take tomorrow and then, it's just a case of mounting them all......

This afternoon I popped out for an hour's walk. The wheat crop in the fields nearby is doing well. I expect it will be harvested very soon. I also saw some fine looking cows and calves. Over the years I have increased my affection for these animals. Nearly all the herds in this area are suckler herds, so that usually means one bull, cows and calves. They are gentle and inquisitive. I took photos of wheat and then cows.

For me, however, it is always the human portrait that will be my favourite. I met R, whom I haven't seen for about 3 years. She recently completed her degree with a 2:1 from Oxford and is going to start a PhD in the autumn. The subject is the coloured pigment in peppers. We had a long chat and she kindly agreed to have her photo taken.

Home to cook the meal and now to put my feet up with knitting ready for Countryfile and other Sunday evening viewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.