Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Going to the dogs

I needed one more image for my homework project on north east animals and birds, so I decided to go to the dogs today. It was a bit of a rush because we had a committee meeting and I had to leave early in order not to miss all the races. I've never been to a dog track before so I was on a steep learning curve.

The light was appalling extremely challenging, because there was blazing sunshine all day. It was almost impossible to cope with the contrasty conditions. Moan over - I did enjoy myself.

At the end of each race the winner was taken to stand on a special plinth with the owners and their families clustering around for the presentation. I love this one because everyone is looking in a different direction and the dog's ears are on top of his head.

PS We have some very exciting plans for the Walking Festivals, but I'm sworn to secrecy at the moment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.