GeorgeCrawford

By GeorgeCrawford

Nord Navigator

A strange sort of afternoon. I'd walked down to Portencross Castle to see around it again, largely because it looked as thought the sky might brighten up and I'd get some nice pictures from the roof. When it became obvious that it wouldn't happen, I decided to continue the walk along to the nuclear power station at Huntertson when this cargo ship "Nord Navigator" slipped down the channel between the mainland and the two Cumbrae islands from the Clydport Terminal at Hunterston on its way to Norway. That rain cloud that you can see to the north of Arran pelted me as I walked past Huntertston Castle on the way home. Refreshing. About 9 miles walk in total. Not bad when I'd planned an afternoon in front of the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.