Abstract Thursday - Wallpaper Stripping

Yesterday I did a little bit of wallpaper stripping whilst John Lewis fitted my new hob (the previous owners kindly left me a note saying that two of the burners didn't automatically light!!!) They had put wallpaper borders below the coving in every single room which I'm going to remove (I might leave it in the kitchen as a reminder!). I find border more difficult than wallpaper to remove as the glue seems stronger, plus I don't like using a wallpaper stripper as the plate is larger than the border. However there is something quite satisfying in wallpaper stripping, not sure why. I thought the remains with a bit of faffing would make a suitable entry for Abstract Thursday - many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

I hope you haven't got snow / ice and are keeping nice and warm :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.