Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

A bit of excitement

The high winds had wrecked the bird feeders so I braved the rain with a bit of snow mixed in, very cold, to fix and refill them. No bird peanuts left (all those spilled mopped up by the wood pigeons) so I put in some salted peanuts left over from Christmas. One bluetit didn't like them and would only eat from the fat balls; the other didn't seem to mind the salt. The pair of goldfinches were quickly back for the seeds. Pity I didn't have any meal worms as two robins visited but having checked out the feeders decided they didn't like anything and left. 

Then the fire brigade arrived, flashing blue lights with the big guys fully kitted out, oxygen tanks etc. I guess a fire alarm in the 'over 55s' block went off but there couldn't have been a fire thankfully as the vehicle quickly left. 

All the excitement made me forget my lousy cold and made for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.