Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Frost

This shot was taken from my bathroom window early this AM. I always find these weird patterns of frost intriguing. Why does frost appear in this branchy-thorny pattern? Wouldn't it make more sense to assume a pattern like a snowflake? There must be some physics reason for this, but I never went beyond high school physics and so have no idea. (As you can imagine, physics is not a typical pre-requisite for Marketing! :-) )

When it comes to blipping, I am my own worst critic. I like the frost patterns in this image, but find the lack of contrast kind of boring. Oh well, I can't have DH quality image every day. Hopefully, I will have something I like better tomorrow.

It is has been an eventful day with little TMG #2 now running a fever. Arrggghhh, will it ever end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.