Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I'm Watching

I stood a few feet away from he hummingbird feeder with the sun to my back and stalked this black-chinned hummingbird.  Because I was so close, I stood as motionless as possible so she would return. And she did,  several times.  I put a shot of her in a different pose as an extra.  I took about thirty shots but how many can you use?!

I've been having trouble with a "tickle" in my throat which has been throwing me into coughing fits.  I have a high end air scrubber on my furnace and a quality electrostatic filter, too.  Since it seemed I was breathing in dust, I requested a service call.  Sure enough, the scrubber was broken and the filter clogged.  Naturally, they were  out of warranty.  It was worth the cost of repair to be able to breathe a bit better in my house.  Unfortunately, I think I'll still need to see my doctor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.