Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Move Over

as I waved to Lisa and Guadalupe to get closer together.  So what did they do?  They both leaned to their left instead of physically moving closer together.  I guess I learned my lesson as a "non"photographer!  If you want your subjects to move closer together, that's what you say.  Duh!

Lisa is the medical assistant at the nephrologist office and Guadalupe is my dietitian.  One time when I was a little light-headed after getting an IV iron infusion, Lisa gave me most of the lunch she brought for herself that day.  I've never forgotten that.

I've been seeing Guadalupe almost right from the beginning of my chronic kidney disease diagnosis.  She has guided me through one crisis through another (either in reality or only in my mind) and a drastic weigh loss.  Always available to me, she has taught me how to eat to support my kidneys and how to do it.  Poor implementation is on me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.