Windy Warren

No snow for us today. I can see that there's just a little dusting on the high levels, Haytor and Rippon Tor, but not enough to make me rush up there for a blip. 

I'm expecting a plumber this afternoon to take a look at our heating system. There seems to be a slow leak somewhere and no one seems to be able to find it. I'm hopeful we can get to the bottom of it today. With that in mind I took a trip out to Dawlish Warren this morning. It's a very bright day and a bit chilly but it's always nice there on a fresh day.

There was very little traffic on the roads and virtually no one in the car park when I arrived. The sun was very bright as I walked out along the shore to get towards the far end of the beach. I was looking for something different but found myself at these ancient sea defences, where I frequently end up. The tide was still fairly low and I like the broken stumps sticking up through the sand. I don't suppose it will be too long before the rest of the old posts end up like this. The wind had built up to quite a fierce blow by this time and had my eyes streaming. I'm quite pleased with this one but there are a few more here if you'd like to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.