JanetH

By JanetH

Snow? What snow?

Friday 13th January 2017 (1602)

I had planned to work today but my body had other ideas, too exhausted. Decided to test the new camera at Knowsley  Safari park. Once again, I enjoyed the therapeutic drive. 

This shot is maximum zoom through a chain link fence. Quite pleased with it. The lions weren't allowed to play out in the drive through because of the wind (H&S in case a tree damaged the fence and they got out) and the camels weren't on sentry duty this time. I did see the tiger being fed and the keeper brought it close to the car for a photo, although behind the fence. I've included an extra of the rhino's eye (not cropped)

THIRD EXTRA - not for the squeamish
I could say that it is a planet found by the new superzoom, it seems to follow on from my moon yesterday .....

....BUT ....

It wouldn't be true! It is a photo I took on my phone of the photo of the back of my eye at the opticians this morning! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.