Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Only a little snow for us

Though by the time I got out for my walk most of it had gone.  It was pretty miserable looking when I opened the curtains (down in the valley) with snow, slush and sleet but it disappeared quite quickly when the sun came out.    I thought I'd walk the same route that I took last time I walked up the hill and this morning the long-tailed tits were busy and out and about, I'd guess I saw around ten of them.  Last time I was out I heard them but didn't see them.  We've even had a group of five on the bird feeders this afternoon.   I wanted to look for the fungi that I'd photographed a few days ago but didn't expect them to be still around. I'm pleased to say they were (see extra).  I photographed the smallest group from below, this time trying to keep some of the tree trunk as background, which I think worked better.  This group were about 5cm across, though the two other groups on the trunk were much larger in size they had started to decay.  I also spotted `jelly ear' fungi on a different log.

I've had a bit of a blipping holiday for the last couple of weeks, though I think I've got one more photo to fill in for one day.  Lots' going on at the moment!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.