Redwing

I most definitely could have stayed in bed this morning, and I had to wake BB, who wasn’t sure how he was feeling, but once he saw the snow, he was fine!  Not that we had much snow – only a dusting really. 

We walked down to school and I contemplated a run, but feared it was too slippy, so went for a walk by the river instead.  The sun was just coming up and it turned into a  lovely morning.  I realised when I was quite far from home that I didn’t have my phone with me, so had my fingers crossed that BB was OK at school.  Thankfully there were no phone calls, and he survived his morning at school.  He didn’t eat much lunch, so didn’t go to football this afternoon.

I am home alone this evening.  BB has gone to watch a movie locally with some friends.  TT has gone to the pub with a friend, and I am enjoying some peace and quiet. 

I spotted a “flock” of redwings in the garden this afternoon – another distraction from the housework.  This blip of a red wing eating a holly berry is not great as it is taken through the window – which needs a good clean.  Window cleaning may be tomorrow’s job. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.