Map

Last day of my working week and I spent the day chasing my tail.  Two meetings in and I was running late for the third.  Luckily a group of colleagues who were travelling from Glasgow were even later than me, so the meeting started late – however it finished late, much later than it should have.  Next I had a quick catch up with a colleague, before rushing back to the office, through a snow shower, and managing to be only five minutes late for my next meeting.  Thankfully it was short and at around 3pm I made it back to my desk and managed to grab my lunch, before yet another meeting, the outcome of which required me to speak to another colleague before I left for the day.  I couldn’t track her down, so a couple of e-mails had to do.  I had one piece of work that desperately needed my attention, but a colleague needed to speak to me, as I am not in tomorrow. I now need to go and review that piece of work so it can be submitted tomorrow.

Before I knew it I was running (well treading carefully on the ice) down to the station to get my train.

I picked up a ghost-like BB who said he wasn’t feeling good, and hadn’t been feeling good all day.  No cubs for him meant no PTA meeting for me - as they were on at the same time, and TT wasn’t home till later. I guess he has another bug, hopefully he’ll be feeling better in the morning after a good sleep.  For a boy who is never ill, this is the third time in the last few weeks where he has been under the weather.  I guess it’s the time of year.

No blips today, so here is a detail from a scarf I got for Christmas, which happened to be draped over a chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.