View To The Hills

We were slow this morning, apart from TT who was away to work in what seemed like the middle of the night!  I had plans for a run once I had got BB out the door.  He had to get his cello looked out, as he had his first lesson in around three months, as the new teacher was starting today.

It was a lovely morning for a  run and the sun appeared when I was out.  My aim was to run up a couple of hills today, so probably only ran about four miles, but had two significant hills.  Once home, I had to head into town for a couple of things and make sure I was back home before BB.

After lunch we headed into Edinburgh as I had to pick something up.  We also had a quick peek in a couple of shops.  I felt faint when BB was showing me trainers he liked/wanted!  It was then home for tea and Scouts for BB.  I went for a brisk walk after I had dropped him off, just so I could stretch my legs.

BB wasn’t very happy when he came home from Scouts.  He said he was feeling unwell, but I think (hope) it is just tiredness.

I’ve had a lot of running around today, but not much in the way of blip opportunities.  This is not a great shot, but I did like the soft light, haziness and the layers that you could see this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.