LILIES - FLOWER FRIDAY

Woke up to snow - but only a light covering which didn't stick around for long.  Bitterly cold all day though.  Zero degrees at the moment. Been watching the News and seen the flooding due to the storm surge/high tides. I'm so grateful I don't live near a river or at the coast

Did household jobs/relaxed and watched TV  until 3.30pm and then I got the bus to Aldi.  Did a bit of shopping then went to meet Neil where he works.  Then we walked to his flat and had tea.  I had salmon in a chilli, ginger and lime marinade - courtesy of Aldi  - with some salad. Rachael wasn't there as she was out with some friends from work. Neil and I just chilled out for a while and around 7pm I got the bus to the Metroecntre and then a bus home.

For Flower Friday I have blipped a vase of flowers which are in Neil's flat. I think they are some sort of lilies.

Flowers - bought by Neil
Vase - a gift from me
Larger teddy - a leaving gift to Rachael when she left her last job
Doggy ornament on the right - gift from Rachael's Mum
Toblerone Doggy soft toy on the left - Christmas gift to Rachael from Neil

Thanks to BikerBear who hosts the Flower Friday challenge.

Steps today - 8,304

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.