H U G

H is for huddle 
U is for Ugg Boots
G is for goals

I went to the match this afternoon.  Newcastle United V Swansea.  I was wearing my comfy fur lined purple Ugg boots so my feet were not sore today.  Swansea are bottom of the Premiership so Newcastle really should have had a home win.  No such luck - the score was 1 - 1. Swansea scored first so it was a nerve wracking time waiting for the equaliser. So one point instead of three.  Not good enough. I hope Newcastle buy some players during the transfer window - a proven goalscorer would be good.

Apart from going to the match I have nothing more to report today.  I'm still feeling slightly under the weather - but luckily the dreaded lurgy hasn't taken hold and I'm doing OK.

Becky did her first Cross Country race this morning.  It was a women only race and she came in 48th out of 248 - and was 7th in her age group.  Well done Becky.

Steps today - 8,915

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.