MIRROR

Woke up with a terrible sore throat and sinus pain.  So out came the Olbas Oil.  Seems to have done the trick and I'm feeling much better.

Went down to the village this afternoon to pick up a parcel at the post office.  I decided to get it redelivered there instead of the Sorting Office as its a bit of a trek to the Sorting Office. It was the iPad which I won in the Newcastle Airport competition. 

Had a bit of trouble walking to the village.  I wore a new pair of shoes for the first time.  I bought them as they seemed comfy and were a style I wear all the time. However I hadn't got very far when my heels started hurting. It was like they were being cut by razor blades ( that's not an exaggeration). I carried on down to the village hoping things would improve but it got worse. 

Decided to try and get some shoes in one of the charity shops so I would be able to get home without any more pain.  No luck in the first two shops.  So I headed for Oxfam.  Just got inside when the lady locked the door as the shop was about to close.  I managed to find a pair of suitable shoes - my size, a style I liked and they were by Hotter so I knew they would be comfy. Tried them on - they were fine.  So I paid for them and told the lady I wanted to wear them straight away.  And I gave her my own shoes to sell - no point in taking them home.  She was both surprised and grateful.

So I carried on with my shopping and walked home with only a bit of discomfort.  I checked my heels when I got in and there was broken skin and blood.  I put a couple of plasters on and they are much better now.

The only flowers I have at the moment are on the orchid plant Neil got me for Christmas and this has been blipped twice before so I had to look around for something else to blip.  I remembered this vintage dressing table hand mirror with an embroidered back. It belonged to Douglas's step mother Madge.  I think its from the 1950's.  We found it when we were clearing out Douglas's Dad's house after he died and I thought it was too nice to throw out.  Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 7,296

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.