SILLY SOCKS

On Instagram you see a lot of adverts - and I must admit that I do " click for more info " on a fair few of them.  And I often end up making a purchase.  One such purchase arrived this morning.  These fun " Paw Print Socks".  I have photographed the tops and bottoms to show you what they look like.  They only cost £4.17 including P &P.  Thought they might fit the Silly Saturday challenge.  Thanks to admirer  for hosting.

I decided to go shopping in Aldi this afternoon.  However as I neared the bus stop the bus sped past.  So I crossed the road and caught another bus to Lidl instead.  I like both Aldi and Lidl but I prefer Aldi as they have a better choice of fruit and the quality seems better.  But I did OK in Lidl - apart from there being no strawberries. 

I got home just in time for kick off - Chelsea V Newcastle United.  I listened to coverage on Radio Newcastle.  Newcastle played Ok in the first half and at half time the score was 1 - 1.  However Chelsea scored again in the second half and the final score was Chelsea 2 Newcastle 1.  That result has put Newcastle into the relegation zone. ( they are 3rd bottom of the Premiership ) Not unexpected - but very worrying.

The weather today has been sunny and bright but we have had a cold fierce wind.  This evening the wind is even worse.  The silly cat flat was blowing open and letting in a howling gale so I have had to lock it shut .  As usual as soon as I do that Lily wants to be out.  Tino is fast asleep on his radiator bed - for now.

Steps today - 5,879

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.