PLATE

I have had a lazy day indoors today.  The weather was cold and dull and I had no reason to go out.  I did a few household chores but mostly relaxed and watched TV.

I did make the effort to cook something different for my tea ... a chicken curry made in the slow cooker.  I started preparing it late - far too late   - so it isn't cooked yet.  It will be ready at 9.30pm.  So its a late tea for me tonight. Hope its worth waiting for.

No flowers in the garden.  No flowers indoors.  So I was rather stumped for a Flower Friday shot.  So this plate came to the rescue.  Its one of my favourite plates so I use it a lot.  Its made by Portmeirion.

The Portmeirion Pottery began in 1960 when pottery designer Susan Williams - Ellis  (daughter of  the creator of the Italian-style Portmeirion Village in North Wales ) took over a small pottery decorating company in Stoke on Trent. Portmeirion's most recognised design is the Botanic Garden range decorated with a variety of floral illustrations adapted from Thomas Green's Universal or-Botanical, Medical and Agricultural Dictionary. The illustration on my plate is Rosa Maiestas Regia - Royal Highness.  I'm a great fan of Portmeirion wares and have a few different items - plates, bowls, mugs - and a few Christmas themed items. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.  I must try and come up with a real flower in future.

Steps today - 2,394

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.