PAT

As my blip pal Pat ( Shygirl73 ) was going into Newcastle today to sort her phone out at the Virgin shop she asked if I wanted to meet up.  Of course I said Yes.

I sorted out which bus to catch so I would be in town for 11am and set off to the bus stop.  Half way to the stop  I went into my bag to get my bus pass out - it wasn't there.  So I had to dash back home and try to find it.  It had been in my bag earlier - I had checked.  It had actually fallen out of my bag and was on the floor in my hall but I was in such a panic that I missed it at first and I dashed around the house trying to find it.  No luck so I had given up and was prepared to pay my bus fare - when I spotted the pass at the last minute.  Panic over .... and I still caught the bus.

Pat was waiting when I got off the bus and we went to Camber Coffee which is upstairs in a sports shop in Market Street.  We had a lovely catch up.  Of course my blip shot had to be a photo of Pat. She has her travel brochure open on the page for The Galapagos islands.  That's where she would be off to if she had a big win on The Lottery.

Pat looks well even though she really isn't.  She took ill when she was on holiday in Cuba in December and since she got back she hasn't improved much.  She is also full of cold and coughing at the moment.  ( A visit to the doc should be made I think

If you check out Pat's blip you will be able to see ME - should you wish to. I was sorting out Pats phone at the time - she wanted an app downloaded which would count her steps and show her how many miles she had walked.  I actually managed to do it. ( well it seems to be working so far )

Pat went to catch her Metro and I popped into a couple of charity shops before heading for Primark.  I wanted some thermals to wear when I go to the footie.   I also got a few other things. ( not a handbag though ). Then to Waitrose ---- and then home.

Steps today - 10,032

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.