ABANDONED

Had a sleepless night.  I think it was partly due to the fierce wind.  Lots of noise and rattling.  I got up and went downstairs a few times.  Only trouble was that once I got up I fancied a bite to eat.  I tried to eat sensible snacks as I need to get some pounds off at weigh in tomorrow.

I have had a nice lazy day indoors. I had a  to do  list but not much got done.  The ironing certainly didn't.  My excuse - I'm expecting a new iron in the post tomorrow so I thought I would leave the ironing until the new iron arrives.

Need to do an online grocery shop so that's the next thing I'm going to do this evening.

I had nothing in mind for a blip shot so decided to take a photo of this abandoned chair which is in the allotment  I can see out of my bedroom window,  This allotment is a disgrace.  The person who rents it went to Scotland a few years ago and just left the allotment to get into a terrible state.  Nothing has been done to it and its just growing wild in there.  Its such a waste as I'm sure there would be someone willing to take it over and grow their own veg etc.  However I guess the guy in Scotland is still paying the rent so the firm who owns the land aren't bothered that its derelict. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the derelict challenge.

Steps today - 3,460

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.