CLOUDS

Nothing on the calendar for today so I had a lovely long lie in and made a slow start to the day.

Tackled the ironing pile this afternoon.  I was determined to get down to the bottom of at least one of the laundry baskets filled with washing. I did quite well.

Listened to the football on the radio whilst ironing.  Newcastle were playing away at Brentford.  A while ago I had in mind going to this match as Brentford is an area I know - Becky and Mike live nearby.  However I was unable to get a ticket.  Only 1,600 tickets were available for away fans.  And those were snapped up by fans who had the required number of points.  You get points for every away ticket you purchase - and I haven't purchased any previously.

So the radio it was.  Newcastle won 2 -1 but it wasn't a deserved win.  Brentford should probably have been awarded two penalties. Newcastle had three players go off injured.  Hopefully they weren't serious injuries and the players will be back in the team soon.  The good news is that Newcastle are back at the top of the Championship table.

I took my camera out into the garden when I went to put bird food out. This simple cloud formation caught my eye.

It was bitterly cold again today.  Neil's rugby match was cancelled - frozen pitch.  So they all went to the pub instead.

Steps today - 5,109

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.