End of the week

This has been a rather unusual day, during which I've taken a few phone pics. I couldn't make my mind up which to use, so it's a montage.

A radio studio is an interesting place, and Eamonn O'Neill and Alison Butterworth are good hosts. Before going on I chatted to the lady who does the review of the day's newspapers. She is ignoring Trump and Snow, lots of coverage elsewhere. At this time of the morning it is the quirky and trivial that people want. Do I know for example that a house numbered 13 (it is Friday 13th today) is valued £9000 less than other houses in the same street.

Next was the AJB Stadium. Really good morning. It's all about how we all deliver the best service to the City's people, joining up across lots of organisations. I was told I had to sit at table 13.

Then Media City again, Tony Morris is a nice chap.Inside these Media buildings one of the striking things is just how young everyone (well, almost everyone) is. Over 25 and you stand out. I stand out a lot.

A big meeting this afternoon. At the end of which I met up with a friend and former colleague who retired towards the end of last year. The Briton's Protection is a real city centre gem. A good end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.