Play ........ Rubber Soul

I am a “ late adaptor”.

I received a book as a present at Christmas, which sets out a piece of classical music to play each day of the year, with a tale behind each one (today a lovely piece by Clara Schumann). I have loads of CD’s, but to my surprise I do not have a lot of the pieces in the book, and some composers I have never even heard of. So - as I am enjoying the music, and it’s a bit of an adventure - the only way of accessing them is to use a streaming site. And it works.

Which has then got me to update our TV today. We have had our current one a long time. We want a TV which knows it’s place - no huge screen please. But the new one does things I didn’t know a TV could do. So when I asked it, politely, to find and play Rubber Soul - it did.

J now has my flue come cold, watching a couple of episodes of The Crown this evening has cheered her up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.