A very long challenging day...

...... of shopping for the little stuff for a likely new job...

Well after waiting two hours at one government office and what would have been 4 hours or more at another if didn't want to bug my parents, may photocopies, more paperwork.. it was all turned in this morning.. 

Then I was tossed the keys to a 90 foot / 27 meter long combination.. I found out they also needed a driver for longer combos and with my record they wanted to give me a shot... After missing one question on the pretrip, I was told very good since I last took the doubles test in 1994... On to the test drive.. I made two mistakes... I hit one curb and since the trucks are geared to haul weight not speed, on an uphill right corner I missed a gear.. 

Chapter 3 done. Chapter 4 in progress and I will get those results on Tuesday. That should be an easy pass.. Then I will start chapter 5..   Seven days of training...

As a celebration I dropped down to Puget Sound for a walk.. Just three miles from work.. You should always have a black something cross your path on Friday the 13th ;-)  the mountains in the sun, a few cormorants in the cold sun and one all by itself...

Still need some safety shoes..then..

Thanks everyone for the well wishes.. They worked magically..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.