Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Badge of Honour

Yet another great day in this part of Godzone, the mild weather lifting spirits and teasing us with the promise of an early spring.
But with such days comes a list of jobs around the garden and thus limited opportunities to get the creative juices flowing with the camera.
Recovering from the day's exersions, the lamp light in the living room was casting a lovely glow over a dish full of retro badges on the dresser. Supplemented with a little LED headlamp, I thought they provided an interesting compostion.
Earlier in the evening I was kicking myself that my camera was not in my hand as a Bellbird fed on early blooming kowhai flowers. But at least I know that I'll have plenty more opportunity as the spring proper approaches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.