Flowering Currant

The start of another week, and once again I've been home again. This time however, my knee/leg wasn't solely to blame; Mrs H wasn't feeling well, so she elected to stay home, so in turn I was without my lift to work (I'm not quite up to driving the 5okm into Christchurch just yet).

I had a productive day though, and did get some work done from my usual chair and footstool. It was a beaut outside too, and it was nice to at least attempt to do some normal stuff for once - hanging out washing, making cups of tea, throwing the ball for Jack etc.

Mrs H and my parents had a big clearout in the garden at the weekend, so cuttings of these flowering currants have made it inside to give the house that springtime vibe. Naturally, I couldn't resist a cheeky macro shot by the warm lamp light. This shot is straight out the camera too (well, after a 5x4 crop, one of my favourite aspect ratios) which as the keener followers of my journal will note is not something I post too often (yes, I'm a Nik Collection addict)

Other photo news today was that the Waihora Ellesmere Trust have decided to purchase some of my images for their upcoming symposium materials. All that hanging out on the lakeside has its benefits it would appear! They'll also be holding an art exhibition in November where I hope to exhibit some of my panoramas. So, local blippers, why not download an entry form and get a print in?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.