Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Saturday: Skylar

My niece's dog was very cooperative in modelling her mom's handiwork for my silly image today.  It was a lucky day for me.  Liz not only gave me a haircut and a Silly Saturday blip, but also two beautiful scarves she knitted with angora yarn.  One was for me and the other for my daughter.  Skylar is wearing Becky's in the picture. :-)  Many thanks to Admirer for encouraging us to be silly on Saturdays!

My plan for catching up with journals didn't happen today.  After visiting with my niece, I went grocery shopping.  When I got home my daughter and SIL were watching football with Pipersdad so we had a nice visit.  Since Darrin is tall (and young) we asked him to change the florescent light bulbs in the kitchen.....While he was on the step stool, he bumped the bulbs that were leaning against the counter and two of the four of them shattered.  Thank goodness the dogs were outside because glass was flying everywhere!  While we were trying to clean the mess, he was still on the stool changing the bulbs.  When he put one of them in, the one next to it fell out, crashing to floor all the way down from the fixture.  It was like an explosion of glass when it hit, much worse than the others!  It took us forever to get all the pieces swept up (and I'm still not sure we did).  The good news is that half of my fixture is working....we didn't have bulbs for the other side.  I think we'll be laughing about this comedy of errors for a long time! :-D

So, that's my excuse...and now it's 9:30 and I'm tired.  I really hope to catch up tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.