The Farmer

We started the day by getting the cattle in for some routine work.
Our neighbour came over to help and supervise. Born and bred in the valley and well into his 70s  over 80, his knowledge is invaluable for newbie farmers like us.

The garden seemed to be a-buzz with little creatures and I got so many possible blips. I don't like to post too many extras but have to today.

There is a hoverfly hovering to meet jensphoto's hoverinflight challenge.

Next a blue banded bee which I didn't know about till I saw Paladian's wonderful blips of them. I have never noticed one before but there were lots in the lavender. Apparently they are very good for pollinating tomatoes and we have a great crop so maybe that's why.

Last is another of Julia on the bike for hobbs and Beckett who I met at Gemax and Penny's exhibition at the Heritage Centre. 
We were discussing my shot of yesterday and I said I thought this one was a sharper pan although I posted the other as it was a better angle. And Beckett wanted to see it in mono.

All in all a good day with several other things falling into place as well :-)

I nearly forgot to mention how impressed I was with the exhibition. Congratulations Geoff and Penny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.