Drawn To The Sun

I could have spelled it 'son' as I persuaded Anthony to come on a bike ride with me. He usually has school sports on a Saturday afternoon but all matches were cancelled so this was a rare treat. I very much savoured having a long chat with him; the bike was a mere vehicle to conversation... but we did both enjoy looking at the clouds and sky too. The light was at that special time where away from the sun the sky becomes dark blue. I'm always drawn to the sun however.

Tony's a clever lad and does very well at school, but he likes to be 'in with the crowd' and is easily lead sometimes. He revealed later this evening he'd been in trouble at school on Friday, with others, for having played with a fire extinguisher... 'for bantz'. Never mind the fact that it was irresponsible, the silly billies did it in full view of a window and so were caught red handed by the house mistress! Apparently her screaming at them rivals that of the famous Mrs Weasley and may have been heard by the entire school. (I laughed at that). Whilst far from pleased to hear of this misdemeanour, there seemed little point in us adding a further telling off, particularly as he'd been under no obligation to tell us, but he's expecting a Headmaster's detention and I'll be interested to learn of the title of his essay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.