Dripping

I think everything was dripping. All day. I didn't even go out!... but I spent a long time faffing with the camera pointed through the open kitchen window, trying to get just the right balance of rain drops, leaves, berries, bokeh and blur.

I'm getting increasing pleasure from using the camera... but I'm probably spending too much time with it each day; I've (even) been accused of being obsessive!

Fun family time this evening. I do think that's so important; time to share and chat and laugh. L & A tell me their friends don't eat with their parents... their friends think we're unusual. The weirdest thing about our family though, according to their friends, is that our two do chores. Nothing major in my opinion: clearing up after a meal, changing their bed linen, putting an occasional load of washing on, taking the recycling bins outside and very occasionally cooking (in the holidays). Is that really an outrageous expectation? Luckily my two think not... afterall they'll be leaving home soon and know how to look after themselves. Lauren has one 17 year old friend whose mother takes her breakfast in bed every morning! Tony says his friends' mums pack their school bags for them!! To be honest, frankly, I think mine are pretty pampered. What are those other mums thinking? (Or am I too demanding of mine?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.