Just Like That

Another mostly dreary grey day with a flash of blue sky whilst I was doing aqua aerobics. This squirrel’s pose amused me however, from my kitchen vantage point.






Note to Self:
Neuro symptoms since just before Australia but worsening now: pins & needles in right foot & burning sensation in right glute - concern as it weakens the muscle

Charlotte located problem at L5 again (op site). Seems remaining vertebrae suffering further compression (and irritating the nerve). She loosened a ligament that attaches there and applied traction to my hip. I’m to do a set of 10 self traction exercises every 2 hours (whenever I can

Burning sensation in glute is where the it tightens around nerve and as nerve is already irritated at L5 and because of previous history it flares up easily.

Right glute is hard & crunchy - gristly where it’s been tight for too long and she has to break it down (massage) I need to keep moving it by doing moderate exercise so it doesn’t seize up and also keep having massage treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.