Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Things to do when you've got time in the morning..

First day... and I didn't take G in to work... I went in equipped with a trolley bag to clear out my desk! Whilst there, decided to pop into the Carpet Oasis - an annual fixture of Dubai Shopping Festival, and as it was being held at the Trade Centre and was the last day, I wanted to see one particular carpet on display...

Woven with 4.5kg of gold, it is priced at three hundred thousand dirhams. Cheaper than I thought it would be and not at all what I imagined. My extra shows a detail on it... Arabic calligraphy which is the Muslim proclamation of faith.

My main image is just one of the "shops". There are mainly Persian carpets on display, and in the picture you can see a few Nain's (folded up) and some Qom's. These are real works of art.

And then I had coffee with an ex-team member and lunch with someone I was just getting to know since decorating the office for Secret Santa! It's been a big shock for everyone.

And then at 5, I had a second iron infusion; a double dose in half the time! Hoping I feel better tomorrow than I did after the last one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.