Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Souq Al Madinat

It's been quite a busy day today!

First off, had to wake early to take G in to work so I don't get out of the habit of waking up early!!! (Her idea!) I stopped by Burj Al Arab beach just to see what was happening... they have newly made Lifeguard look-outs. Very smart.

Then the long drive back stopping off at a couple of places. Got my passport photo taken for various things coming up... I need to put some things in place before my visa gets cancelled... And then, I dropped my car off to Volvo as the a/c doesn't work, and even though it is January and slightly cooler, the days can be quite warm and uncomfortable in a car! (Yes, really.)

Took the metro home. Haven't been on it for YEARS! An interesting experience. I should ride it again just to get some shots from a height.

Picked G up, and we headed to nearby Madinat Jumeirah. We're doing a bit of research for a project we've had in mind for a while... More later. It's not a place I visit often, so thought I'd show off some of the building (my extra) and also the things you can find in there. A fantastic place for photographers; it bursts with colour and interesting wares. A real Aladdin's cave... :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.