Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Chuckle

Saw this and just had to get a picture. I actually snuck this picture in (I used my phone) just in case the shop assistant came after me telling me off, and yes, I did arrange the mugs...

So... Tax Free... yes for now, but only for another year. Thanks to Christine Lagarde, we will have VAT from next year! And as for the other mug; that's just brilliant!

Today I have made the first step to renew my passport. The ID card issued by my government expired back in 2014 and I've been meaning to renew it all this time! Really should have done it sooner. The process wasn't as painful as I thought it would be, and the Urgent service is 10 working days! (Hmmm). Fortunately the urgent passport service is 4 days; but I need this first...

And Dubai now seems to have a secondhand computer market, so I've been preparing some old computers to sell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.