Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cappuccino

I am blipping just to do something familiar normal! 

It's been a busy day. Once again, the web developer got in touch via whats app and we went back and forth discussing things that need to be fixed. I drove G to her one and only lesson and waited at the beach till she finished. More messages exchanged about the changes required to the website. We stopped briefly to have a coffee, which is where my blip is from.

My sister in Lahore has sent the rest of the business cards, so G & I went to collect them. We had to go make our way to a new part of town - Warqa 1 - that neither of us has been to before. It is very up and coming mainly because the rent is more reasonable and it was hard to believe how built-up it is already. There are even three large schools! We visited one of them.

Packages collected, it was good to be back home to get on with work again. It has been brought to my attention that the copy on the website isn't very clear, so quite a lot of the evening was spent trying to re-write it to make it less ambiguous! And whilst G had my laptop, I finally got round to registering the VOX cinema gift cards that we got for Christmas, to discover they have come pre-loaded with £100 on each of them! OMG! We can finally experience ThEATre by Rhodes!

I have to apologise for lack of comments on journals! Life is very hectic at the moment, and I really hope Blip doesn't have to be put aside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.