Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gifts

Our guests yesterday all brought us gifts! We received a book called "Connecting the Dots", a bottle of red wine, and Miriam brought me yellow roses and this beautiful pink hyacinth for G!

My day started rather early... 4am to be precise. The web developer finally responded to my messages after the launch flopped so spectacularly.  He said it was to do with domain name (DNS) propagation and roughly explained what had happened. His team were on it to get it fixed.

I caught up with various bits and pieces, the biggest of which was getting the Volvo registered! It passed the first time again, and the detailed report was that I produced 1.4tonnes of CO2 in a year, and this puts me in the "green" category! Hmmm... They also didn't collect the parking fine for the Peugeot, so either the system has changed, or it has been taken off. I shall find out in September I guess.

G got home after her super long day with just enough time to have a cup of tea and catch her breath before we went out - this time to Warehouse for Ladies Night. Miriam joined us and we had a very nice evening, despite it being rather er chilly! None of had the right gear, but we all managed. And I have sorted out my big birthday celebrations too!

Got home to discover that the website was up and running (the developer didn't inform me - a friend did!) only to find that there was much that I had asked for that hadn't been implemented, so no point doing any more marketing before some rather big issues get fixed first. I had just enough energy to write 25 points and email them off before going to bed. No time to do my blip though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.