Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Crystal

Yay! It's the weekend!

The day passed easily enough. I had forgotten that I needed to post my HK visa application to my sister (who reminded me), so that was a priority. Got to Awana on time despite a long-winded route due to accidents on the highway. Then two hours of self-absorbed kids, trying to get them to think beyond themselves.

I was glad when 8:30 came and we could be on our way to meet with friend Miriam who is in town for the evening on her way back to the States. She wanted to eat Lebanese, preferably outdoors. We got the cuisine right, but it wasn't outdoors. Nice to catch up with her for the two hours we had. Time flew as always, and before long, it was time to drop her back. She was on Emirates Business Class, so had a car come to collect her, otherwise, we would have taken her to the airport.

My blip is of a grand feature in the shop we were in on Monday when we were buying luxury chocolate for Jessica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.