Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Messages

Nothing special here.. just an ordinary t-shirt with a message (something I never wear), but I saw this and it got me thinking (as things do...)

So... the scientific approach is always see before you believe, but as a Christian, you've got to take that first step of faith and believe before you start seeing things... back to front?? Maybe not. But it is something I will have to do a lot of in the next few weeks and months. A favourite verse of mine is from II Corinthians which says, "For we walk by faith, not by sight."

Today was very busy; dropped G off, then headed straight to the shopping centre where the secondhand computer market is. I let go of two laptops! One more to go tomorrow. We were supposed to go to Global Village but didn't quite get there. I got shot of some ironing. Phew.

PS. (Update)
I should say, in this day and age with digital images manipulated and fake news, even this well worn phrase can't hold true anymore! There you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.