Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Stressed

Worked through lunch today to leave early, as I had to get down to an office on SZR before 5:30. I needed to collect some vouchers. The place (MMI in Emirates Holidays building) was less than 10kms away and on the same side of the road, but because "new" Dubai's road system is ******, it took nearly an hour. Made it there in time to meet someone who waited for me. VISA have a promotion and I managed to secure travel vouchers but only paid a fifth for them.

Coming home was much easier. This photo was taken then... the Ritz Carlton and DIFC on the left, and some of the other skyscrapers on/behind SZR. From a moving car too... so I couldn't get the buildings to stand up straight.

And it is great to read that Blipfoto will continue. Now I just hope pledgers don't pull out! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.