Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tranquil

Ventured out this morning - first stop - Al Shamil to get the Volvo registered. It passed - first time! YAY! The person behind the counter was intrigued about me having a 1992 Volvo 940. We had a good chat about it.

Got in touch with my boss to ask how she was doing, and decided to meet up in town - she was going to buy a new battery for her laptop, so we joined her, and had a wander round a place I haven't been to in ages. Apparently there is now a secondhand computer market in Dubai!

Then a little shop before trying to get a prescription medicine which always causes problems. Poor G tried to help but it was futile. I managed to get it at another pharmacy closer to home.

Had a really late lunch... and then the afternoon/evening disappeared as they do. Funny to not have to think of going in to work.

My blip is of the garden downstairs taken at ground level for a change. So many places I visited, and I posted something close to home in the end... I am a bit anxious but also quietly hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.