Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Silver Lining #2

I didn't sleep much last night! Lots of things going through my head, and it sounded like G didn't sleep much either! Finally got 3 hours from 6:30am. So glad it was Friday.

A very quiet, relaxed day. Some TV was watched... Captain Phillips and the first episode of The Crown which G found on Netflix! The movie was gripping; the serial... I can't imagine what the Queen must think of her life being portrayed like that. I'm sure the producers have tried to be as sensitive as possible.

And my blip... 'fraid it wasn't taken today. In fact, it is one of my first digital images and is firmly placed in my "Best Pics" folder... From Sunday onwards, I won't need to be anywhere for 8:30. Sad but I'm hoping for lots of possibilities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.