Caring Whisper

A total washout, it rained all day. I thought about shooting the rain, which got me thinking about droplets. This verse from today's poem got me thinking about stars and light. 

"A star can only be a star,
Light can only be light,
Because whispering warms us
And babbling makes us strong." 

The poem is called This Is What I Want Most Of All written for his wife  by Russian Osip Mandelstam. He died for his art, having penned a poem criticising Stalin.

Not sure I've grasped the true meaning but sharing confidences in whispers and babbling on with someone you love does make the union strong. Whilst doing my research I've come across Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response and watched a video of a woman whispering to camera, I get how people enjoy watching on all sorts of levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.