Rain

Rain, rain and more rain today. With some freezing temperatures thrown in. Lovely!!
It was a day of two halves. Quietness at home - spent mostly  in Miss L's room filling bin bags and recycling bags. How does she accumulate so much rubbish in her room?!!!
It took a lot longer than Miss E's but now she too has a clear floor,  organised bookshelves, organised craft drawers, a wardrobe with clothes that actually fit her actually hanging up, thousands of soft toys on her bed and games all neatly stacked.
Long may it last!!
The second half of the day was a blur of rushing from one place to another!!
First of all I had to get Miss L from school then head to Miss E's school to get her, then rush to the pool for swimming. Hilariously none of that took as long as I thought it was going to so we were halfway through running to the changing room when I realised we were fifteen minutes early!! So there was time for them to sit and eat their healthy dinner of brioche, peperami, Cheddars, tangerines and cheese strings!
In a lovely coincidence Miss L's new swimming class - she's gone up a level woohoo!!! - is the same one that Mr W is in. His mum is my friend Mrs A so Miss L was giddy to be with her friend and I was happy to sit and chat to Mrs A for half an hour. 
Miss E and Mr T who have known each other since nursery were quite pleased to see each other but obviously were far too cool to actually speak to each other so they both did homework instead!!!
From swimming we had to dash home - through the howling blizzard which finally materialised - pick up Archie and boots for the Little Misses and then rush to puppy training. 
I hate rushing and yet I spend my life doing it. Sigh!!
I forgot to get boots for Miss L so she was freezing in her school shoes and spent much of the lesson whinging that she was freezing. To be fair it was freezing, she had soaking wet hair and flimsy little school shoes on!!!
I need to be a bit more organised next week and make sure she's properly attired after swimming!!
Archie was a bit of a horror at training, Miss L was whinging and freezing and devastated when everyone else got a chocolate biscuit which she couldn't eat (training the dogs not to beg), Miss E kept shouting at Archie who was being a horror and the trainer suggested I might like to try the children's class on Tuesday nights......
It was a trying hour.
I dumped them onto Mr K as soon as we got in and sat down with a cup of tea trying to recover. 
Next week I've got French before swimming. As if today wasn't busy enough!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.