Budleigh

Lady Marian was jetting off again this morning (actually I think it was a turboprop but you can't very well say someone's turbopropping off somewhere). I took her to the airport at Exeter for the plane to Edinburgh where she's going to spend a few days with little Hamish. I decided to make a small detour to Budleigh Salterton whilst I was on that side of the county. I couldn't stop long unfortunately as I had to be back for a plumber.

It's a long time since I've been here and I don't think I've been up this end of the beach, where the River Otter winds through mud flats to the sea. I love that stand of pines on the far side of the estuary. I've put one in as an extra and you can see a couple of others here. The one I've chosen as for my main blip is this bench facing out to the sea. It looks so appealing that I'm sure everyone will want to be sitting there. I also like the detail of the pebbles scattered amongst the grass and Sea Kale in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.