Breakfast: Cinnamon-Apple Pancakes and Bacon

I am a big fan of hot breakfasts, but I seldom get them. When I do, it's news-worthy, and I take pictures.

My husband and I usually have a decent breakfast one morning on the weekend. This time it was Sunday morning. He made the bacon.

I made the cinnamon-apple pancakes. It's simple. Take whatever pancake mix you prefer, mix it to specifications, then add shaved apple bits and cinnamon to taste. Fry until pancakes are golden. (I used bacon grease.)

Yesterday's picture was mushrooms, and today's was breakfast. Do you get the sense that all we do on winter weekends is sit and home and eat? Though occasionally we DO do other things. . . .  ;-)

The soundtrack: Rusted Root, with Food and Creative Love.


Related:
Breakfast Skillet: Make Mine With Cheese, Please!
Sunday Morning Breakfast Skillet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.