Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wild Man!

The sun is breaking in and out after a couple of days of rain and clouds. As I stood close to the feeder, Zippy buzzed me a few times, once coming right up to my lens and staring at me, almost through it.  Naturally, that was too close to get a photo, but he did oblige me by hanging out a while.  He zipped into the feeder for a drink, floated back, then zipped for a dip again. 

I would have loved to hang with him a little longer but I'm off to the camera club to begin a five-week PSE workshop.  I'm hoping there will be folks there with at least as much experience with it as me so we don't have to start with 'how to open a file.'

Btw, no crop on this blip shot!  He looks better (I think) full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.